Tuesday Shoesday

20130611-150137.jpg

These simple Steve Madden sandals are getting rave reviews at the office today!

I bought them just a few weeks ago at a department store in BR before coming to work in Houston, not thinking all that much of them, but knowing that they would be office appropriate and would go with a lot of basic outfits. I also wear mostly gold jewelry, so I knew I could use them to tie outfits together. But I never thought they would make an outfit like my co-workers seem to believe!

It’s always nice to get compliments, especially when it’s on something you don’t even notice you’re doing/wearing!  And it’s always fun to see how people with different styles can see an outfit in different ways.

Hope everyone is having a happy Tuesday with some great shoes to give you an extra pep in your step 🙂

* Also please excuse the sweaty toe marks in the photo above. Again, I’m in Texas.

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a comment